Climb to Mount Pip Ivan

pip ivan observatory

Pip Ivan (AKA Chornohora) is one of the most popular and unpredictable mountains of the Ukrainian Carpathians. The weather can change next minute, regardless of the season. Climbing Pip Ivan got very popular. More and more tourists want to enjoy the beauty of the Chornohirski ridge and try their own hand.

Route options: which one to choose?

Mount Pip Ivan is the third highest mountain of Ukraine (2028 m). Above is only Hoverla and Brebeneskul. Despite the altitude, there are routes that allow you to climb and return to base in one day. However, without basic equipment and physical training you will not be able to quickly overcome the long way.

What to pack: drinking water, food, sunscreen, first aid kit, hiking backpack, sportswear and trekking shoes.

Experienced travelers and amateurs book the ascent to Pip Ivan. Many people want to see the famous astronomical observatory. The walls of the abandoned building are covered with a thick layer of ice and snow in winter, creating the silhouette of a white animal. The observatory was named “White Elephant” for its air of mystery. 

You can climb to the top by different roads, each of which is interesting. Along the way you will see waterfalls, lakes, dense forests, meadows and marked trails. The main routes to Pip Ivan are:

Ascent to Pip Ivan from Dzembronya

dzembronya village
Panorama of Dzembronya

Ascent from Dzembronya village (blue-red markings). It starts from the bus stop. This option is considered simpler and shorter. Travelers climb the Chornohirski ridge and enjoy the beauty of the Smotrych mountain meadow. Along the route you will see the waterfalls and the Eared Stone Mountain (Vukhatyi Kamin). The route rises sharply below the mountain Smotrych, leading to the forest. Between the grounds there’s a gazebo where you can have a rest. At the top of the valley there are barns and a hut where shepherds live during the warm period. Here you can buy homemade cheese.

The total length of the route is 24 km, travel time is 11 hours, altitude difference is 1500 m;

Ascent to Pip Ivan from Shybene

Shybene village (green markings) – is the second option to get to Pip Ivan. A small village is located near the river Black Cheremosh. The route runs near the Romanian border, so make sure to bring your ID. After passing the Pogorilets stream, the road rises to the forest. After 3.5 km there is a forestry, then there is a lake and a pass. The most convenient road leads from the forestry through the Vesnarka dairy farm. There is a house and a source of drinking water. You can relax. Then the route passes through the forest, leading to Lake Maricheika. The end point is the top.

The length of the route is 23 km, the travel time is 11 hours, the height difference is 1200 m.

Ascent to mount Pip Ivan season is May to October. Experienced travelers can go hiking on their own. Beginners should join tour groups accompanied by a guide. You can get there by bus, car, taxi or book a transfer at Transfer-Bukovel.

How to get there and where to stay?

There are two roads to Dzembronya: from Iltsi village and from Verkhovyna. Buses run only three times a day. The first option is less practical, especially for a large group. Often the minibus is full of passengers. It will be uncomfortable and cramped with bulky backpacks. 

You can go by car or hitchhiking (catch a ride). You should not go on foot. First, it is not easy to walk 12 km with a backpack. Secondly, it is pointless to waste energy before climbing a mountain. You can make the trip as easy as possible if book a transfer to Dzembronya or Shybene

We advise you to stay in Vorokhta or Verkhovyna. There are cottages and hotels. Double room will cost from UAH 500 per night. There is a large selection of housing for any budget in Verkhovyna. Local restaurants offer traditional Hutsul dishes.

Before the hike, order food at the cottage or hotel where you stayed, because the climb starts in the morning. If you do not want to get to Dzembronya to join the group, stay in the village. There is an option to stay in a camp on the Black Cheremosh river. 

The best time to ascent Pip Ivan is from May to October. With the onset of spring on the mountain slopes bloom crocuses, and in early summer – red rue. You can enjoy raspberries, blueberries in July – August. In summer and autumn there are many mushrooms in the local forests.  

Transfer Bukovel knows everything about the Carpathians. We cooperate with travel and excursion agencies. We have a large fleet. We will help you organize a safe holiday. We offer good prices, equipped cars and experienced drivers. Contact our managers for advice. Contact information is provided on the website. Book a transfer and we guarantee that your climb to Mount Pip Ivan will begin with positive emotions. 

Download Nulled WordPress Themes
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
Download Premium WordPress Themes Free
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
online free course
download xiomi firmware
Free Download WordPress Themes
online free course

Восхождение на Поп Иван

обсерватория на горе Поп Иван

Поп Иван Черногорский, или как его называют в народе «Черная гора», является одной из популярных и непредсказуемых гор украинских Карпат. Погода может измениться в любую минуту, независимо от времени года. Восхождение на гору Поп Иван ежегодно набирает актуальности среди туристов, желающих насладиться красотой Черногорского хребта, испытать собственные силы.

Варианты маршрутов: какой выбрать?

Гора Поп Иван – третий «двухтысячник» (2028 м) на территории Украины. Лидирующие позиции по высоте занимают Бребенескул и Говерла. Несмотря на возвышенность вершины, есть маршруты, позволяющие подняться и вернуться на базу за один день. Однако без основного снаряжения и физической подготовки не получится быстро преодолеть долгую дорогу.

Вам понадобится: питьевая вода, еда, солнцезащитный крем, аптечка, походный рюкзак, спортивная одежда и треккинговая обувь.

Подъем на Поп Иван заказывают опытные туристы и любители. Многие лично хотят увидеть прославленную астрономическую обсерваторию. Стены здания зимой покрываются толстым слоем льда и снега, создавая силуэт белоснежного животного. За таинственный вид обсерватория получила название «Белый слон».

Добраться до вершины можно разными дорогами и каждая по-своему интересна. По дороге вас ждут водопады, озера, густые леса, поляны, протоптанные тропы с указателями. Достигнуть вершины можно четырьмя путями разной сложности, обозначенными цветом:

Маршрут на Поп Иван из с. Дзеброня

Село Дземброня
Панорама с. Дземброня

Село Дземброня (сине-красные указатели) – начинается с автобусной остановки, считается наиболее простым и коротким. Поднимаясь по Черногорскому хребту, путешественники наслаждаются бескрайними красотами полонины Смотрич, спокойствием и величием Дзембронских водопадов и загадочностью Ушастого камня. Маршрут резко набирает высоту под горой Смотрич, заводя в лес. Между угодьями находится беседка для отдыха и восстановления сил. На вершине долины расположились кошары и хижина, где обитают пастухи в теплый период. Здесь можно приобрести домашнюю вурду, гуцульскую брынзу.

Протяженность в обе стороны – 24 км, время прохождения – 11 часов, перепад высоты – 1500 м;

Маршрут на Поп Иван из с. Шебене

Село Шибене (зеленые указатели) – здесь стартует подъем на Поп Иван. Небольшое поселение находится около речки Черный Черемош. Маршрут проходит вдоль речного потока Шибений и пограничного шлагбаума, поэтому возьмите документы. Через 3.5 км расположено лесничество, дальше находится озеро и одноименный перевал на Черногорском хребте. От лесничества ведет самая удобная дорога через широкие полонину Веснарка. Пройдя поток Погорелец, дорога поднимается в лес. Через 1.5 часов пути появится полонина Шурин. Есть хижина, источник питьевой воды. Можете отдохнуть. Далее маршрут проходит через лес, ведя к озеру Маричейка, где находится еще один источник. Конечный пункт – вершина.

Длина маршрута – 23 км, время прохождения – 11 часов, перепад высоты – 1200 м.

Восхождение на Поп Иван пользуется спросом целый год. Опытные путешественники могут отправляться в поход самостоятельно, новичкам стоит присоединяться к туристическим группам в сопровождении проводника. Добраться можно автобусом, личным автомобилем, такси либо заказать трансфер в компании Трансфер-Буковель.

Как доехать и где остановиться?

До Дземброни ведет два пути: с поворота на село Ильцы и с Верховины. Автобусные рейсы нечастые, только три раза в день. Первый вариант менее практичен, особенно для большой группы, так как нередко маршрутка заполнена пассажирами. С громоздкими рюкзаками некомфортно и тесно.

Можно отправиться на собственной машине либо автостопом, поймав проезжающий по пути транспорт. Пешком не стоит отправляться. Во-первых, непросто нагруженным преодолеть 12 км. Во-вторых, глупо тратить силы перед восхождением на гору. Можно максимально облегчить поездку, заказав трансфер до Дземброни или Шибене.

Советуем остановиться в Ворохте или Верховине, где находятся коттеджи и отели. Двухместный номер на сутки обойдется минимум 350 грн. Большой выбор жилья на любой кошелек и запросы есть в Верховине. Местные рестораны предлагают традиционные блюда, приготовленные по национальным гуцульским рецептам.

Перед походом заказывайте еду в садыбе или отеле, в которых остановились, так как восхождение начинается с самого утра. Если не хотите добираться до Дземброни для присоединения к группе, тогда останавливайтесь сразу в селе. Номер в отеле не снимете, однако есть вариант поселения в кемпе, расположенном на берегу Черного Черемоша.

Оптимальное время для подъема на Поп Иван считается период с мая по октябрь. С наступлением весны на горных склонах зацветают крокусы, а в начале лета – красная рута. Насладиться голубикой, черникой, малиной сможете в июле — августе. В летний и осенний период в горных лесах много грибов. 

Компания Трансфер-Буковель знает все о Карпатах, сотрудничает с туристическими и экскурсионными агентствами, обладает большим автопарком, поэтому поможет организовать безопасный и спокойный отдых. Предлагаем выгодные цены, оборудованные автомобили, опытных водителей. Свяжитесь с нашими менеджерами для получения консультации. Контактная информация указана на сайте. Заказывайте трансфер и гарантируем, ваше восхождение на гору Поп Иван начнется с позитивных эмоций.

Download Best WordPress Themes Free Download
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
Free Download WordPress Themes
Download Premium WordPress Themes Free
download udemy paid course for free
download lava firmware
Download WordPress Themes
free online course

Последние новости